Elfcapades 2012: Day 8

Remember a few days ago when we found Elfis performing the Justin Bieber concert for the Barbies?  And remember how Ken was not there?  I had my suspicions about why Ken wasn’t invited.  And now, I’m a bit more confused about the situation.

Today, we found Elfis facing off with Ken.  And with some dinosaurs.  Elfis was riding a growling T-Rex (yes, riding, like a horse), looking very mischievious.  And Ken was sitting on a laid-back Brontosaurus, looking a little unhappy, and very serious, possibly angry.  Also, there was a third dinosaur, another razor-toothed T-Rex.  Who knows whose side he was on?   (By the way, don’t get me started on the new findings that there is no such thing as a Brontosaurus.  Apatosaurus is just not working for me, so for my story-telling, a Brontosaurus it is!)

I can only imagine what that scenario was all about.  My thoughts?  Ken confronted Elfis about putting the moves on his ladies, and Elfis just laughed at him.  Elfis knows the ladies can’t turn down a new guy who has magical powers, and who tends to have a bad-boy reputation.

Or, maybe it was a game of chicken.  If that was the case, my money’s on the meat-eating T-Rex over the skinny little vegetarian.

Either way, I guess it’s just one of those things we’ll never know.

Side note: Cooper was looking at the above situation, and insisted that he needed to play with Ken (but reminded me we could not touch Elfis).  Even though I told him  to leave Ken there for a few minutes, he reached up and grabbed him.  In doing so, Ken bumped the big T-Rex and knocked over both Elfis and the T-Rex.  It was nearly catastrophic!  I was lucky enough to be able to carefully get the T-Rex back on his feet without touching Elfis.  That was a close call!  Had one of us touched Elfis, he might have lost his magic!

All is well now, and it’s nearing bedtime.  That means Elfis will soon be reporting back to Santa for the night, hopefully with nothing  but good things to say.  We were all good today while running errands, grabbing lunch, then hanging out back at home.  We even got a start on the Christmas lights on the house (by we, I mean Jeff) – hopefully though I can convince him to finish up the top peaks so it looks even more perfect!   🙂    (I’ll cross my fingers, but won’t hold my breath.)

One response to “Elfcapades 2012: Day 8”

  1. Margo Burnell says :

    Oh my, things are beginning to heat up with Elfis and Ken meeting face to face. Are they really going to fight over the Barbie ladies? Hmmmmmm. I will really be anxious to hear tomorrows adventures of Elfis. Will have to come visit some evening to see if Jeff gets the lights on like the Mommy would like.
    Great Grammie.

Leave a Reply

