Elfcapades 2012: Day 20

That sneaky little Elf…

This morning as I was taking a shower, Cooper came in as usual when he woke up.  A few minutes later, he went to go climb on my bed to watch some cartoons.  Very quickly he came back in and said, “Elfis on your bed.”  –  Say what?  He’s never been in my room before.  This is new.

Well, it seems he didn’t just sneak his way onto my bed, either.  Apparently he thought he could take advantage of the hubby being out of town, and decided to sleep in his spot!  Here he is, laying with his head on the pillows, and his body under the covers.  I never even knew he was there!  …  At least he didn’t snore!

Elfis2012-20-1

Silly little Elf.  Well, we know we can’t touch him.  But there is nothing in the rules saying we can’t be close to him.  So, Cooper took up his usual spot on my side of the bed to watch his morning ‘toons.

Elfis2012-20-2

Then we added Bennett to the scene and took a few more pictures of the happy brothers (with a little photo bomb from Elfis!).  🙂

Elfis2012-20-4 Elfis2012-20-3

So stinkin’ cute!!!  (LOVE these boys!!!)

Elfis2012-20-5

And that was only the morning…

Later this afternoon, we came home to find Elfis was apparently missing the North Pole.  He managed to find something white & powdery to spill all over the counter and make a snow angel!

Elfis2012-20-6

Then we saw he left a note and little surprise package on the kitchen counter.

Elfis2012-20-8

The letter reads:
Dear Natalie, Cooper and Bennett,
I brought you back a Magic Elf Garden Kit from the North Pole.  Here are the instructions: Plant Magic Seeds in Magic Sugar Dirt, then sprinkle with green snow.  Wait for the magic, and see what will grow.
Love, Elfis
P.S. – Santa says hi, and keep being good.

Cooper couldn’t wait to dig right in, but we waited for Natalie.  As soon as she was here, the kids got busy planting their Magic Seeds.

Elfis2012-20-9 Elfis2012-20-11 Elfis2012-20-10

Now, the seeds are planted and the kids are both excited and anxious.  What we don’t know is how long the Magic Seeds will take to grow.  I guess we will have to wait and see.

2 responses to “Elfcapades 2012: Day 20”

  1. Margo Burnell says :

    Well, first of all I have to echo Papa’s comment that I too am glad I don’t have an Elf on the shelf at my house. I have a hard enough time cleaning up after myself let alone the mess he seems to make most days.
    As for todays little tricks, I can’t believe Elfis was able to sleep on Daddy’s side of the bed and not wake Mommy up. He really is sneaky. What did Daddy have to say about that when he got home? I do like the Angel in the snow that he made this afternoon. I hear Grandma and Jim got to see that when they got there tonight. I’ll have to agree those 2 boys are simply the cutest on this earth.I need my “great grandkids fix” are you going to be home Sunday afternoon???
    Love you all,
    GGma

Leave a Reply

