Elfcapades 2013: Day 6

That sneaky little elf.  Looks like he tried to hide in a toy and got stuck!

12.6.13-1

It took Cooper a while to find Elfis today.  He is having a hard time with the effort of the hunt; he prefers to have Elfis right out in the open where he doesn’t have to search him out.

But, since Elfis was hiding on top of the toy shelf inside a mini race track (round, like a ferris wheel, all curled up), he was discovered easily enough as soon as the boys started to grab for some toys.

Cooper pointed him out first, and then Bennett jumped on board.  Here they are with their usual pointing fingers showing me our elf:

12.6.13-2 12.6.13-3

Cooper was good to remind us all that we can’t touch Elfis, “Because he has powers.”  Well, it’s magic (so magical powers?), and if we touch him he will lose his magic.  Then he can’t go tell Santa how good we all are every day.  Definitely don’t want to touch him!

After dinner, Cooper took a quick minute to practice his Santa look:

12.6.13-4

What a cute little dude!

Tomorrow we get to go meet our new nephew, Ryder.  We are all so excited – we’ve been talking about it for a week!!!  I don’t know if Elfis knows he wasn’t invited; I hope he doesn’t get sad and cause too much trouble while we’re away…

One response to “Elfcapades 2013: Day 6”

  1. Margo Burnell says :

    GGma has been so busy she hasn’t had time to comment but I really love hearing aobut the events of the day with Elfis. I wish I could go see Ryder with you. Please give Ryder a hug for me. If you get any pictures on your phone and can send them to me on the computer I would love it. Most recent photo I have was inhis Seahawks outfit and mucklucks. I’m sure Elfis will be good while you are gone. Does Elfis have any brothers, or cousins because I thought I saw something that looked like Elfis and I was just wondering. I’ll have to keep my eyes open around the house when I am cleaning. But I do know not to touch the elf so I will be careful.

    Keep up the good work Michelle.
    Love Fav Grammie

Leave a Reply

