Elfcapades 2013: Day 23

It sure felt like an extra early morning around here, having to wake up early for school/work after a long party weekend.

We had to hurry to get ready and out the door today as I had to drop off the boys and had an early deadline at work that I couldn’t be late for.  It was lucky that Cooper found Elfis quickly, right before we left.

He was in the kitchen, and was being a little bit silly.  (No surprise though, right?)

12.23.13-1

12.23.13-4

12.23.13-2

Can you see him?  He’s IN the Rice Krispies box, replacing Krackle the elf!  The note says, “I made you some Elf Krispies Treats for after school. Love, Elfis.”

That sure made the boys laugh, and smile that they were getting treats when they got home.

12.23.13-3

During the day today, I received an email of a Martinson Family (electronic) Christmas Card.  And it wasn’t only sent to me, but to everyone in my address book!  I can only guess that Elfis created this silly, silly dance of the five of us disguised as elves, doing a Christmas Elf Dance.  He must have been disappointed in me for not getting Christmas cards made this year, so was trying to “help” me out:

Elf card

Click HERE to watch the entire silly dance.

And then I found another one.  And I am SOOOO thankful he did not send this one to everybody.  It’s BEYOND inappropriate.

Buttcracker

But, if you really want to see it, you can click HERE.  Just don’t say I didn’t warn you!

Anyway… when we got home, we dug in to our Elf Krispies Treats.  Cooper was happy.

12.23.13-5

And Bennett, while he liked his treat, it looks in these pictures like he thought they were heavenly.  (Cracks me up looking at him eating this!)

12.23.13-6

12.23.13-7

12.23.13-8

And since we were in a rush this morning, Cooper had to wait to color in his Christmas Countdown square this afternoon.  Here he is showing me how many days are left until Christmas.  Only TWO!!!

12.23.13-9

That means tomorrow is our last day with Elfis.  He will be here only one more day (thank goodness!), and head out when Santa comes to deliver our loot.  It’s bittersweet, I guess.  One more day.  I think I can handle that…

One response to “Elfcapades 2013: Day 23”

  1. Margo Burnell says :

    Oh my goodness what a day. And both cards are cute. I hope Mackenzie watches the one where you are all staring in the Nutcracker. I know it will be sad to say goodbye to Elfis tomorrow night when it is bedtime but in about 11 months I am sure Elfis will be back and up to his old tricks plus some new ones.
    His cousins left and I’m afraid they might have taken my Christmas card from Steph, Matt and Ryder as I can’t find it anywhere and I’m sick. I’m still in shock from the surprise arrival of my one and only grandson and his family for our party on Sat. What a great Christmas it was for me and your mom got some great photo’s of all 13 of us. Tell Elfis good bye for me. Love you all. GGma

Leave a Reply

